The dog has definitely gone, yes?

The guinea-pig trio are once again safe - they survived the experience of being barked at by Benny the dog. Cradlehall and co are safely back in Inverness.

F went for a bike run to Erith during the day while I potted around, quite literally. I finally sowed the dahlia seed - I know I'm a little late, but in this global-warming climate, I think it'll be OK. After the obligatory visits to the organic shop and the pet shop, I settled down with Whisky to await the evening. Si came round with beers and we scoffed curry from our favourite curry house. Then we headed down to the South London Theatre bar to watch a film that Si had put forward to the film club: They Might Be Giants. It was hilarious! A great example of early 1970s technicolour. Great dresses.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.