Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Tell it to the Birds ....

Today was one of those days where it feels like you're running on the spot. This morning taken up with ferrying Jan to the reflexolgist, driving back across town to the dentist where the hygienist tried yet again (unsuccessfully), to get to my back teeth without me threatening to throw up.

Lunchtime was nice, although rushed, with a colleague from working days and lots of talk about print and how these youngsters today don't know what they're doing.

Then it was off to the optician (I sat on my glasses) and home to cook a new dish that turned out OK but not much like the recipe. Catching up with duty emails (missed a couple so tomorrow will be off to a rushed start) and .... eek, no blip.

So, this is Jan and I expect she won't be best pleased when she realises she's on the 'net.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.