Life of Riley

By jenceng

Missed!

What a morning! I was happily watching a pair of blue tits checking out the bird box for a potential nest (instead of finishing Kibo's fresh food, which he got after the following commotion).
Then while J was feeding the birds, a black cat belonging to one of the neighbours jumped out from behind the box plant and narrowly missed a Collared Dove, then minutes later this beautiful Sparrowhawk just missed taking one of the chattering sparrows from their favourite hedge hang out in next doors front garden, phew! I grabbed the binocs to make sure she hadn't got a bird, then ran for the camera!

I hope all you UK blippers are going to take part in the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch this weekend??? I'm going to spend an hour taking part tomorrow and I will publish a photo and my bird list to go with it on blip.

Have a good day!

Jennie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.