is photographs

By isphotographs

Bike Love

Friday ended in true Fab fashion with a BBC4 Beatle-fest, the Beeb last night running the wonderful Maysles' brothers documentary on the band's first American trip in '64. Not sure how, but somehow this sparked a spontaneous assault on the leftover Christmas port - and it was to the death. This could have jeopardised the Saturday plans for a long cycle through the Pentlands - but what better remedy to a mild hangover than a lengthy hike on two wheels and a very early - and frosty - start.

Picked a great route and what a beautiful day, the haze clearing along with my head, ice slowly creeping back as the weak winter sun fought through. My boys were still in bed and on sleepover respectively, so were none the wiser when I was returned at lunchtime. Tired legs but I think I'm winning versus the hangover... we'll see.

I was cruising by the home stretch at Threipmuir, where I caught a couple of fellow two-wheelers lavishing the ultimate praise on their machines, taking a "bike portrait" at the waters' edge. Sure enough, I love my bike and love the hills... but perhaps that's taking things a bit too far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.