A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

The Masked Bluetito

Sorry its another bird. A Blue Tit, thinly disguised in his little bandit mask. It is the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch this weekend though so I spent an hour looking at birds through the window and a wee while longer wrapped up in the garden with the camera.

Most years the birds stay away in droves during the BGB and this year was no exception but because of sheer huge numbers of birds this winter, I still got quite a good haul.

I scored:-

Goldfinch 5
Blackbird 2 (1 male 1 female)
Robin 2
Blue Tit 3
Dunnock 3
Coal Tit 2
Woodpigeon

Thanks for all the encouragement yesterday over my run entries for this year! I can't wait to blip my adventures though the first one is not till June. I'm still feeling rubbish today sadly. Ach well, better now than on the day(s)..

300mm f5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.