Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Shopping

I like weekends to be different but in truth today was much like any other day, working solidly all morning on the book, then getting out in the afternoon with the dogs for a bit of air. I've reached that stage now where I'm fed up with winter but February can be such a cold month.

I changed the blip at the last moment after uploading what I called "yet another fading day blip with some water in it". It was nice enough with some lovely reflections in the Basingstoke canal, but I do like to ring the changes and the picture was too similar to yesterday, taken around the same time with the sun on its way out.

This one was taken a little earlier after we'd just done some shopping at the local supermarket. The sky had been dead and grey just half an hour before when we walked the dogs, then the sun came out as we left the store and cast these shadows which I liked so I blipped them.

I think - at least I hope - that Gill might be making some ginger biscuits. Now that would be a blip; but no, enough blipping for one day.

Update: that's a definite, I can smell 'em. Mmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.