The view from here

By cathintheattic

Bankfield Museum

My very first journal entry and it is an accidental photo taken on my phone in Bankfield Museum in Halifax.
Eoin and I had gone over to see Re:collection, Roo Waterhouse's great new exhibition of paintings inspired by the toy collection at the museum, her own memories of play and conversations with others about their memories.
I was completely blown away by the museum. The entrance is so dowdy and 1970's local authority, and then you enter this amazingly decorated building which holds the largest collection of textiles in England outside the V+A.
I was busy photographing ornate plasterwork, painting, windows and cabinets and then accidentally took this photo which turns out to be my favourite from the day. Typical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.