Rags of light

By CarolG1

I've not been well you know...

The plan today was to drive over to Chichester with my friend Mike to have a walk with Rufus and see an exhibition.

But the best laid plans of mice, men and...schnauzers. I woke to find that Rufus, having gone to bed perfectly OK, was hobbling on three paws and in a lot of pain. How on earth..? I can only guess that he jumped on my bed in the night and fell awkwardly when he got off.

So, a morning at the vet's, x-rays, painkillers, anti-inflammatories and £112 later (I was saying Ouch by now) we were back at home. No broken bones, just a sprain. He's feeling sorry for himself. I've got a cold and I'm just about to start taking some anti-typhoid tablets for my trip to India which I've been warned might upset my stomach.

Tomorrow's another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.