A Moment In Time *smile*

By cf10ten

A long day

A difficult day an early start as I had to take my wife to Southampton for an operation on a brain tumour. This is her third operation in four years. She went to theatre at 8.30am and I spent a lot of time watching the clock so I ended up taking a walk and ended up at a local cemetery! By chance I saw a green woodpecker and my quest was to get its pic which was not easy as it was nervous and did not have a long lens.. sort of got a shot and it passed the time.
I went back and waiting in the high dependency waiting room for my wife who 8 hrs came along and she was a wake and *smiling* a big relief and so spent time with her the operation had been a success a big relief. It was a 50 mile drive home but was feeling a lot better and even my wife was amused about my moment in time photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.