How bona to vada...!

I went to a morning yoga session in a different part of town which entailed a no 5 bus ride. I was very tickled by the name of this deli - fantabulosa! I wonder if it is staffed by a couple of Julian and Sandy's Polish cousins? Sorry if this is all meaningless to younger listeners - but when I was a teenager I always listened to Round the Horne on the Light Programme so picked up a reasonable vocabulary in Polari. It's amazing that the BBC permitted such outrageously suggestive banter - perhaps they didn't understand it.

When I arrived home the redoubtable Mr Dave had cleaned all the carpets with the fearsome roaring cleaner he hired from B & Q. A great improvement.

I'm sorry the picture is blurred but it was taken from the top of a moving bus and I only had one shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.