What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

An Evening Over The Park

In our village we have community park / space. Some of it was a former stone quarry that has been converted into a nature reserve and the rest of it is some open ground that has been planted with trees in areas. There are usually a few people over there having a walk, or taking their dogs out for a bit of exercise.

I glanced up at the sky late this afternoon and could see the beginnings of what could build to be a good sunset. I picked up my camera, and headed over the park to see how it would pan out.

Unfortunately the clouds weren't fully on my side. I did, however, manage to make use of my new remote shutter release and get myself in the picture too (well the back of me, and most people like to see the back of me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.