New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A rainy day

When I started to blip each day, I really didn't know what I was getting into. I have always just taken photos when I feel up to it, and even though I knew it was a big commitment to take a picture every day, I still didn't realize how difficult this could be. Maybe it would be easier if I used my phone, or a small pocket camera, but my camera is big and heavy, and not something I usually carry around with me. But since the beginning of blip-year, I've gradually begun to grab my camera more often, on my way out of the door.

Today was such a day. I was rather late for work, and had gotten into the car, when I suddenly remembered my camera. So I fetched it and drove away in a hurry. But I had not gone far, or just out to the corner of my street, when I noticed the reflection of the traffic sign in a puddle. I stepped on the brake (sort of an emergency brake really ;), put the car in reverse, and stopped a few meters back. Then I jumped out of the car, still in a hurry of course since I was late for work, took a few pictures, and then got into my car again and drove to work.

Amateur photographers are probably rather dangerous in the traffic, we get so easily distracted, at least when we see a potential photographic opportunity ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.