200

Uninspired title but 200 consecutive really means something to me

In one of my early blips I said that photographs were either meaningful or meningless depending on who is looking at them, I feel that Blipfoto has encouraged me to try and make more of my shots meaningful an I hope I am succeding in that.

Some of you know that my wife Pauline recently won a long and arduous fight with breast cancer and your words of encouragement and best wishes helped us both during this difficult time and we offer you our everlasting thanks for your support.

Friends often ask about Blipfoto and when I try to explain they inevitably say "oh those are virtual relationships with no real meaning ", but I find that the constant flow of images and comment quickly build a picture of the contributors personality which eventually morphs into a feeling of real friendship - hard to describe in simple words.

Those who visit my journal on a regular basis (thank you !) know that I have written here more words than the cumulative total of my other 199 blips but I am not a good enough photographer to express my true feelings in pictures and it has to be said
we have something unique and precious in this community and I for one will strive to keep it that way

Thanks for listening.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.