Looking Forward...

By Fiono

UCCF: Transformission Scotland

Amy's making her second appearance in a row today outside Carrubbers Church in Edinburgh. We were with some of our CU attending a day of teaching hosted by UCCF with lots of students from CUs all over Scotland.

We worshipped together and heard from Mike Reeves on being captivated by Jesus. Some of the things he said were exactly what I needed to hear and I was both challenged and encouraged by his three sessions: Who Jesus is; What He's done; and How Christ feels about us now. For example, I was reminded that with Christ as my sole identity I have nothing to lose, nothing to fear and nothing to feel insecure about :D

We had a few issues getting home with trains being cancelled, getting on wrong ones etc. but we did all get back to Glasgow in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.