my corner of the world

By Vic

I love Fridays!

Had a busy weekend, hence the back blip! Today was my day off yet achieved lots of work. Managed time out with my friends too.

As one who can become very focussed and driven to the point of going under, I'm really keeping perspective at the moment and feeling contented within. I have a huge work load and rather than driving myself, I'm taking a part of the day and focussing on that.
I'm not really explaining myself very well. But I used to say today I work and I'd be at it every minute and by the end (usually very late into the night/early morning), my head would hurt and nothing else that day would be achieved. At the moment I'm taking it in blocks of time and enjoying that block, rather than thinking of the whole day and what need to be done (and therefore carrying the burden and stress and panic of the whole day, all day)!

Anyway, it's working for me at this time of heavy work load and I'm still smiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.