CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Goodbye to all that

Not a particularly artistic shot, but as blipfoto is partly diary, I just took a quick record of a man at the re-cycling depot going through the old broken stuff that I'd taken from my mothers house before he heaved them into the correct skip.

Mum died last March, but I'm having to force myself back to the house to clear away everything bit by bit. Most of it is rubbish but everything has a memory associated with it. It's just got to be done - I wish I were less sentimental.

Anyway, I took some comfort that the stuff was being re-cycled. The council has just opened this new improved re-cycling centre on the south side of the city. Absolutely everything has its place - very impressive and well organised.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.