Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

What Vampires?

I notice a food theme creeping into my journal this weekend - supermarket trolleys on Fri, teapot on Sat and now garlic on Sunday.
Wasn't much sunshire around today, was there, but I went down to Winchester's scrumptious Farmer's Market where I talked to lots of stall holders, all of whom were very sweet about me taking pictures. Of course, I did buy some stuff, as always, so I guess that's helped.
I took pictures of the man with cheese on his head, the man cooking buffalo burgers and my favourite cake stall lady. But in the end this wonderfully haphazard pile of garlic won out. Everyone else had arranged their produce in military (and tasty) rows, but this from the Isle of Wight Garlic Farm had just, apparently, been thrown across the table. I like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.