Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

The Count of Monte Carlo

A day over at Clydebank college today to see all the rally cars that are leaving to the Monte Carlo rally. I never managed to take as many photographs as originally planned due to a few contributing things: Amélie was in her sling (and so over my shoulder and around my chest), it was raining so I had an umbrella in one hand to keep the rain off her and lastly its quite difficult to operate a manual focus lens with one hand on a baby and one on an umbrella. It was however good fun to see all the cars and see so many people all out to see them.

I snapped this quick picture as a huge oil tanker was passing on the clyde - and to be honest it was a toss up to see which photo made it as the blip of the day.

Also, I did a wee bit of post-production (which I've been trying to avoid) but I think it gives it a little aged look. . . ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.