It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Happy New Year

Blip was a real challenge today as I took over 200 photos at the Chinese NY celebrations in Manchester and some were quite nice. A selection of my fav's are on my Facebook. I really liked this one though....I got the rim of his hat sharp as a pin but the face was a wee bit out of focus f5 with my telephoto is not a good idea......B&W plus a bit of additional noise does wonders!

I spoke to a few randoms including a chap who owned a ROLLEIFLEX camera. It got really cold after a few hours, so I headed to NTP for a Brazilian.......coffee...I call it Batman coffee because it's called Capao!! it sounds like kerpow! Unfortunately, my senses weren't up to tasting it! Booo! Still, the white chocolate truffle was nice....a white truffle would have been nicer though.

I then played with m camera in the Northern Quarter and came up with these photos. Now having a whisky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.