What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Balloons

Great start to the weekend!

First of all a well deserved lie-in until about ten before, unusually motivated, I cycled down to Tesco and picked up another CD wallet to continue the 'downsizing' of my DVD collection. It's not downsizing in the reducing the amount way, it's just in the space-saving way - more on that later though.

The rest of the day was spent in the company of friends, and there's no better way to spend it. First of it was a jaunt to Mark's to watch some footy, eat pizza, meet up with Fe, Ellie and Kate before we all headed off to a housewarming. Hosted by Jenny, Lizzie and Cheryl it featured a fantastic selection of drinks, conversations, seating arrangements, balloon fights, balloon games, general balloon mayhem and balloon phrasology, including:

- Rule 34 Exists
- Please don't asplode me :-( (it wasn't!)
- I am not a Trident
- Totally Ballooned
- Steal all the Air

Then at midnight there was embarassing singing... see tomorrow to find out why...

PS: this, finally, is my first 'zoom effect' Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.