Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Pet Hate #237

Mr G and I have spent the day looking at properties in the area. Mr G aka 'The Townie', is spooked living in Shepton Montague. "It's in the middle of nowhere", "No village shop" "No street lights" blah blah blah.

So we've been looking at properties in Castle Cary and their suitability to us and our pets. Mr G has a list of estate agents to call this week and we'll see what develops.

Apart from that, it's been a bit of a lazy day, culminating in a spot of reading. I've finish The Tiger's Wife which was really good and now I've started The Woman in Black.

But

Why do Publishers insist on putting stickers on books? It's so annoying and only means I have to pick them off as soon as the books arrive. The stickers leave marks if you don't pick them off and I can't have that!

But my torment is greater than that with this book, it's actually been printed on the cover. Arrrggh!

What to do? My OCD is triggered and there's nothing I can do about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.