An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Relief takes many forms

Not the best photo ever taken I know but it is what it represents that is important.

For thirty six hours my laptop refused to talk to any of the devices I connected via USB. I did all the usual things to try to get it working again. I was convinced that I was going to have to replace my PC and then I found a posting on some board somewhere. A man who had gone through all the stages I had and he said "I finally found the solution and it is simple, switch off and unplug all the power so that the reboot restarts the USB loader."

I did and as easy as that all my USB devices started working again.

So if you ever get a message saying USB device not recognised, don't despair it might be simple to fix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.