Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Birdwatch thingamabob whatsit

Took part in the Birdwatch thingamabob what sit today. Unlike a most people I couldn't just sit inside and count because I could see the feeders from my window.

So I dressed appropriately and sat in the cold, with my camera of course and snapped away. Did manage to get 10 different makes and models which I though was good for my garden.

Not quite to the level of my friend Ponty Cyclops, well nowhere near actually, but was never going to happen. My good friend Bevosity also took part and even ventured out in her pj's, brrrrr.

The image is of my resident blackbird, quite pleased when I see him as he has only started visiting over the last couple of months . Mr and Mrs blackbird visit regularly now.

Other images from todays birdwatch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.