not a test

Glad that's over with. Now just to finish the thing it was for.

Half of my parents popped over nice and early this morning, though the boy had slept well (after coughing a bit just after I got in last night, resulting in a delay before I felt he was asleep enough to pop in to stick a blanket over him) and hadn't started shouting for us until almost quarter to seven (though he'd been awake and chatting to his monkey (and possibly the giant carrot soft toy)) for at least half an hour before that. Most Sundays involve me dealing with him alone until almost lunchtime but well before lunchtime today he was being wheeled away by my mum to go and pick up my dad and spend the day trundling around the town centre, via the ESPC shop for some particulars to read. I was thus able to drink a coffee without having to care where I left the cup, have a leisurely shower and then fish out some old items of clothing for various photographic purposes before the day's main event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.