The Little Things.

By MeemsMay

Publicly Secret.

The concept of PostSecret is astounding.

You create a postcard almost as if it were a miniature canvas and then you spill your secret onto it and send it in.

There are no problems created by sharing a secret this way. No one knows who you are so there is no chance of it ever causing any troubles or worries with people that do know you. It gives people a chance to be heard properly once. I cannot look through this book without pausing and pondering over many of the postcards inside. They can be very inspiring, very emotion and extremely good at making you realise your own troubles are not as bad as you think. It's good therapy for those who appreciate it.

The first ever postcard from PostSecret that I happened to see, is one that I will not forget. I have the image saved on my laptop and find myself drifting back to it from time to time. I would love to meet the person who created it.

I guess I have a secret from people reading this, as you cannot see the, very purposely, open page I have been reading in the book.

I would recommend anyone that does not know what PostSecret is to go and check it out. It will be one thing that you don't regret.

M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.