I through K

At first glance it looks like I arranged these by color, but I would never do that--I'm for the alphabet all the way. But it's funny that the colors are so similar. The snow globes are losing their water; I can't imagine what happens to it in a sealed system, but Mt. Hood is nearly dry. Atlantic City doesn't look so hot either, and I'm not even sure where that one came from because I haven't been to Atlantic City. The Madonna is from Greece. And the stick figure guarding the whole business is my father's treasure; it says a lot about him that he noticed this configuration in a pile of brush and brought it inside, and I took it with me when I closed up their house years ago. Ulysses? It was a prize selected by my high school English teacher, but the administration felt it was inappropriate to present it to me at the awards assembly, so officially I got a Modern Library poetry anthology. I was so stoked to get two books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.