erinmaureen

By erinmaureen

target with thee ging.

I think I became a kelly for a few hours today. I picked the diggababy up at school for his lunch hour and brought him to his house to be reunited with his mommy.

He wanted grilled cheese but explained to me that Christine used the rest of the cheese to make dinner the previous night. He was not thrilled. So instead he had tomato soup, but he had to supervise his mother making it to make sure that she didn't use soy milk.

I sat with him while he ate but he didn't really talk to me. Mainly he texted his sister and poured a disgusting amount of gold fish into his soup.

After i returned the babyface to school I went to gingerface's school to pick her up. She and I ran to target to get a few things for Meghan.

Its as if no one learns. Sending me and Colleen into a store to get something done is a terrible idea. We couldn't find one of the items. At one point i turned around to find gingerface gazing off as if whatever we were looking for would just appear in front of her.

After our terrible target shopping trip, we got Cayleigh from school. I returned the two to their home and my game plan was to go back to my own house.

This plan went downhill when I walked into the kelly's house and brian handed me a note saying

"thank you for picking me up from school today. I love you erin. Please help me with my homework. If you help me I will give you a sooperduper hug. you're my favorite cousin ever" (his version had a lot of spelling errors but he's six)

I immediately took my jacket off and did his homework with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.