Wish for Bliss

By MeghanColleen

Farewell 7C

Today I moved out of my beloved apartment. I will miss it so much...especially that view, I got spoiled and did not appreciate it as much as I should have. The sunsets from my balcony were truly spectacular.

The movers came got all my stuff and hit the road. I said a teary goodbye to Tara and Tom and left...I hated it. I got myself starbucks and hit the parkway and beat the movers to River Edge by only ten minutes, I thought I had them by way more than that.

Then commenced the unpacking of the van - my boxspring did not fit up the stairs - long story short once the movers left, mom, kate and I you-tubed it and cut the box spring and bent it in half and shoved it up the stairs...it was a sight.

The big jims pizza, a little organizing and bed. It was an emotionally and physically stressful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.