Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

View for 'Ivan Putrov - Men in Motion'

Sadlers Wells Theatre, London

Seat SG18 Second Circle


Absolutely AMAZING! I was truly spoiled with so much Russian beauty in this show with original work by Fokine and new choreographers and dancers. It was purely incredible! The best show I have seen in a long time!

One solo that stood out to me was 'Afterlight', performed by dancer Daniel Proietto. From watching it I am taking a guess that the dancer was representing a sort of afterlife in the clouds and sky. (Whole theatre in total darkness other than swirling shapes on the stage) His movement was silent other than the sound of his trousers on the stage, I felt emotional just from the movement and completely forgot I was in a theatre. I was completely emersed in the movement, watching on in awe and full captivation. It wasn't until someone's phone went off (STUPID AUDIENCE MEMBER) that I remembered where I was, but was quickly brought back to the movement. It was just AMAZING!!!!

Just recording my seat so I know not to pick it again... haha! The seat next to mine was fine but a corner was just covered by the shadow of the lighting rigs from where I was! Other than that, these seats were moveable chairs so really comfy with lots of space! :) Think I've booked one again for future performances. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.