Naturelover

By Naturelover

Warm Thoughts

We have some friends who have been in our lives for nearly 40 years. My husband worked with Glen in several different jobs, we stood up with them 3 (yes 3!) times as they were married and renewed vows, and we've been there as best friends through thick and thin.

Glen has always advanced in his field, and with each advance his job has taken them further from our home town. The latest move is sending them to Omaha, which isn't a short one-day visit from our house. I've made them an afghan for their new place so they can snuggle under it as if we were hugging them.

I had never seen this pattern before, and I chose shades of green because they love nature as much as I do. It was a joy to make for them.

I had planned a shot with Sanibel cuddling this, but she has the flu today and won't be coming over. Poor thing! It's been a rough week for her.

Just saw that my Sammy squirrel hit the spotlight page!! Thank you to everyone who liked him.

Happy Monday, everyone.

I took dinner to my daughter, and this was my reward! pink sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.