Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Reflection

The man's nae sae great, the weather is downright miserable and even the beasts were unwilling subjects today. So I got out the tripod, pulled a muslin curtain off the window (vaguely intending to stick it in the washing) and plonked it on top of my head. Took the specs off - got the camera to focus on the bit where I intended putting my head - and pressed the button. Not the most rewarding kind of photography as it always seems to be a bit of pot luck. This was the best of the lot.

While I'm not angry, miserable or fed up, I suppose the image reflects the mood of the day. One thousand blips in I'm still here although there have been several times when I've wanted to pack it in. Why am I still here? I suppose because there's a lot of lovely people out there who have given me a huge amount of support over the past three years - both photographically and emotionally, but also because I have a world of memories tied up in the images I've posted. Important memories.

I haven't always been able to write exactly what I've wanted to. Sometimes the things that were happening would be too painful for others and so I have used metaphor instead, but each and every photo that accompanies my words transports me back in time to the things that I wanted to say on the day. Someday I'll get round to writing those things down.

For now though, I just want to say a huge thanks to everyone who has stopped by along the way. I want to express my gratitude to everyone in the team at Blip Central too. I particularly wanted to thank Graham for contacting me personally when blipbooks went live. A hard copy of Craig's journal is something we will treasure for many years to come.

Thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.