She's just being Amanda

By AmandaPanda

Mandy always laughs when I act Stupid

Hey there followers, I know this is my first Blip in like a century. I have photos to fill in most of the blanks, but I have been really busy. So please accept my sincerest apologies.

This is my Cousin Miranda, and no she is not getting married, This is her sweet sixteen. Yes, sweet sixteens they are mostly overrated and i get that, but this is one exception

Mandy is my world, she is probably the one person i am closest to. She is my best friend, little sister and pain in my butt occasionally. She is so wise beyond her years, that i forget that she is sixteen and not twenty- five. I find myself telling the crazy things i get myself into and then going wait she's only a child. But her insight and her intelligence makes me feel like i'm the sixteen year old.

I remember the first time i met Mandy, she was about 3. In was in her grandma's house. I remember because every time someone would yell "MANDY " we'd both go running, also we both liked the Backstreet Boys. I thought i'd never meet her again, because i never went to staten island. A few years later however after moving around, she moved in two blocks from my house and the rest was history.

I feel that i should make it clear that we are not related in any form of way, but are the closer than blood. When she cries, i cry, we can look at each other and just burst out laughing and above all else we stand by each other no matter what.

Together we have fought many battles, hospitals, boys, fights, backstabbing friends to name a few. sometimes we understand the other has to go at it alone, but we are always there for each other. We've gained some friends, A jonas bother or three, even collected some Wizards, Vampires and Werewolves, OH MY! But always remained close through it all.

Her party was amazing, as I am sure you are wondering. I cried from the moment she walked in, when Mike - her pops- gave his speech, when i got my candle. And I am not emotional. We danced like it was a rave, and partied like it was the end of the world ( is that over used? who cares).

So here is to you my Dearest Friend. To Manderz squared, the weird videos and moments that only we can have. I love you more than you can understand. The first 16 years have been memorable and I can't wait to see what the rest of our lives have in store. That means you're stuck with me kiddo.

"When I have a problem, I'm sure that Mandy knows. When I'm feeling lonely
I'm sure that Mandy knows. When everything's crazy, She's always there for me
And I'm sure that she knows I'm never ever gonna let her go"
- Jonas Brothers "Mandy"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.