SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

Quote

I couldn't fit the writer of this quote into the picture, his name is Hamish MacDonald.


This is written on a wall in the Wolfson medical school building at Glasgow Uni.
I love the sentiment.


My ex partner and Felix's dad was burgled today. They walked in and took his camera and laptop. He is a photographer and has lost all his pictures from the last few years (including all his pictures of our child since birth) . I can't stop thinking about it. I have plenty of snapshots of 'baby' Felix but his daddy was always the designated picture-taker and had all the best ones. I feel terrible for him - all his hard work is just gone.

I used to religiously place all photos in an album not long after developing. I haven't done that since I got my first digital camera.
If you are reading this and have all your photos stored in one place - please heed my advice - BACK UP BACK UP BACK UP!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.