Unblocking

After several days of John experiencing stomach cramps and the cramps reaching around 15 in the day, yesterday I phoned NHS 24. The Dr I spoke to ran through his symptoms and concluded that it didn't sound serious, or( 'sinister'..........I .really wish Drs didn't use this word, as soon as the word sinister is uttered in a Dr's surgery,not sinister], I feel my blood run cold and I then think that they were thinking it may have been sinister but have come the conclusion that it's not. But what if they're wrong?......................I am a recovering hypocondriac.) but that we should probably get him checked over if I was worried.

I was worried............very worried. I felt that five days of random cramping wasn't normal and I had no idea when or where it was going to end.

It ended at midnight in Sick kids A&E (where he typically didn't display the impressive rolling around on the floor in agony) with instructions on how to unblock him.

He now has several sachets of not very pleasant 'stuff' that has to be dissolved and drunk every so often. This in it's self has been a trial. Lots of screaming about how disgusting it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.