Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Free range

Hard up for a blip today but the day isn't half way done?; at least I had my camera with me. Early trip to the Post Office to pick up a package and send priority mail. I need to walk more but so few others seem to walk here . . . need to get back in the habit of walking down to the PO; only three miles one way.

On the way home I followed a driver too busy on their cell (mobile) 'phone to pay attention to their driving. Very wide late left turn from hardly within the left turn lane; straddling the centre line then way over on the nearside and going much less than thirty in a forty-five mile limit open road. My trying to take a picture of that, or better yet video, would only have compounded the danger; that would have been a case of calling the kettle calling the pot black . . . Kathy says, "Get over it." Of course driving too slowly for the conditions and weaving over the road are classic signs of drunk driving. At 08:30 in the morning? I've experienced a drunk driver coming at me the wrong way on a one way street . . . that was early in the morning, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.