What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

In A Rush

I had a photography course today. Nothing flash, just a cheapy Groupon deal. It was mainly aimed at people who didn't know one end of a camera from the other. That being said, it was nice to spend time with some people who just wanted to take pictures, and also wanted to try playing with their camera. It was also good to not have to rush, as I think that is probably my biggest failing as a photographer, rushing and not stopping and looking enough.

Aaaaanyway...We wandered into Banbury and were having a play at shutter speed and aperture, and while we were playing with shutter speed, annoying the passing traffic, an ambulance came through, all blues and twos and in a rush.

I had already had a play with getting motion blur, and I wanted to have a go at a bit of zoom burst to see if I could add some more urgency to the picture.

What do you think to it? When I look at it, it makes me feel giddy all the zoom burst, but it seems to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.