memories of angels

By angels

How Much???

Time for me to show my age and have a good aulde moan about the cost of things these days.
Started off last week when the bedroom light bulb retired. I had managed to find my spare stock soaked with water from a leaky pipe and my only alternative was to temporarily install a spare one from my fire...yes it was red.
Getting paranoid that my pensioner neighbours might be getting the wrong impression with the red lights glowing from the bedroom and seeing flashes,cameras and tri-pods constantly in action I thought I had better buy some new one's. Do you remember when you could pick one up for pennies? even when the new fancy eco friendly ones appeared you could get a whole pack for £1 but no for just 1 it is £3!!! That is all they would probably save you in a year with the low watts they offer. So I am now about to do the thing that I have so often laughed at my poor wee granny for and am going to shop around. So for now I can only allow my new neighbours the gossip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.