~Lost Within Words~

By lostinautumn

I Found...

God, technically.

I'm a very spiritual person; although, I do not put my own faith in God, I recognize God's existence through his beloved believer's faith.

I was on my way to the bathroom after class on this particular day, when I was approached by a young woman who inquired if I had 15 minutes to spare. I recognized her as the eager bible studying type and did not particularly feel like join on this day, and insisted I needed to use the restroom. She nicely remarked that the bathroom didn't take 15 minutes and that they'd still be there, on the grass in a circle when I finished. I said, "no thank you, I'm sorry."

However, after using the restroom, I decided to avoid their circle and left through the other entrance and on my way out I noticed this little token on the ground. Having examined it. I thought this event was rather omen-esque and turned around to join the woman's session.

After becoming acquainted with the others I listened and lent my ear to their teachings. I don't remember what the particular session was about, however, I do not remember agreeing with her definition of whatever it was. I believe it was 'disciples' actually, and she made a claim that to be a true Christian one needed to be a true disciple, and therefore greater restrictions were upon them. The less freedom in one's actions towards worship the more skeptical I tend to become. I felt she was proposing a rather strict dogma and let them continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.