Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Snowdrops

After the wonderful colours of yesterday's sunrise and a dry bright day, today is back to being cold, grey and windy. Never mind, at least we are avoiding the hard frosts being experienced elsewhere.

On my running route to the beach there is a bank of snowdrops next to the river, which I had hoped to blip on a bright day when the snowdrops were fully out. However, with little else to inspire today, I blipped them just in case nothing turned up later. As I am out now for the rest of the day and no other blips have materialised, it has to be the snowdrops I am afraid with river, tree and reflections in the background.

Despite the very mild Winter, the snowdrops are much smaller and further behind than in previous years. Strangely enough, the best show of them in this spot was 2 years ago after a really cold spell. Maybe they need clearly defined seasons to thrive well!

I might try to blip them again on a bright day for Snowdrops II!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.