Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Tiny surprise

Sorry if anyone is fed up with spring bulb shots but, being a first year blipper and new photographer, this is a first for me.

This crocus is also a first as we only planted the bulbs in the Autumn and I spotted this one today. I didn't realise I'd bought such a small variety.

It is absolutely teeny, tiny. Smaller than my little finger. There are also two new shoots which look more like matchsticks. They were my runner up choice for today's blip, in fact. I don't hold out much hope for them because as I was admiring them I realised that other crocuses (croci if you prefer) had actually made it above ground only to have their heads bitten off by something.

It's absolutely freezing and the brave daffodils that decided to show their faces early last week look like they're beginning to regret it.

Today was a 'recover from the spreadsheets, keep warm buy the fire and try to catch up with some OU reading whilst waiting for my groceries to be delivered' day.

I'm still trying to figure out how, when you are 8-years-old there are fifty-millionty boring hours in the day and when you are 42-years-old there only seem to be 6 hours in the day and you never get a chance to be bored or do everything you want to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.