Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Faith

I followed a link from a journal today which talked about having faith in the images you take being good enough for others to look at without being Photoshopped to destruction.

I felt very guilty, I live in a beautiful area but usually want to make every shot I publish look as pleasing as possible and, I have to admit, it doesn't always work. Sometimes I want to show something for just what it is, but often I want my camera and computer to help me create a work of art.

So today, the picture I had already taken, its sky bleached out by the choice of spot-metering and not very much else done: Penrith's Black Angel. She is called "black" because she commemorates the dead of Penrith and The Borders killed in the Boer War.

Other local blippers have shown this statue but, not having been in the Castle Park for 35 years, I thought I'd go and take some shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.