My First Journal - 2012

By mikeuk

Frustration.

My challenge for today

I'd challenged myself to create some form of macro shot - my initial idea was to attempt the "Water Droplet" effect. Now - my current gear is far from great: I knew I had an old flash gun, but no wireless trigger or anything to set off the flash from different angles ..I was un-prepared, but I perservered.

The perseverance got me nowhere, and left me frustrated, knowing that it's borderline impossible to create that sort of shot, triggering a flashgun manually whilst dropping bits of water from above the camera!

I gave in, left with the fact that I must invest in some better gear.

I tried something else - a macro shot through some glass with some various coloured objects underneath - the result as you see.

I'll revisit my initial attempt later in the year when i've enough money to buy some extra gear.

Mike

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.