Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Only me

Well this is it, only incredibly late but I made it to a years worth of pictures.

I thought long and hard about what to post for my year. But nothing seemed right. So this is me. On the train.


I am not the same me who started this photo journal. It's been just over a year since I took the tough decision to leave my marriage. I've lost weight and I've started to take medication to balance myself a bit more. Little by little I'm trying to challenge myself, poking at the spaces in my mind.

Blipfoto hasn't been what I expected, I'd hoped to learn a little about my photography but instead it's taught me about me. It's caused me to look at myself a lot more than my photos & it's been a place I can share. I realise now I got so caught up in trying to force myself to post a photo every day that I grew to resent it. Now it's more fun.

Here's to the next milestone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.