Plus ça change...

By SooB

mono

Ok, so this is not really quite mono, but a white rose on a black background is nearly there, and this colour version was nicer than the black and white one.

A mono kind of day. Painting, Radio 4 podcasts, and that's it. Oh, and rain. It was raining when I woke and it didn't stop until 4.30pm. Handily when the kids come of school. Now all the warming clouds have gone and all today's rain is slowly but surely turning to ice. Katherine's riding tomorrow is already cancelled; I suspect I may have a call tomorrow morning from Conor's football coach.

Meanwhile, I have a terrible headache, presumably from two days (and one night) of paint fumes, and may have to sleep elsewhere in the house tonight. Katherine is in with Conor as I painted her windows today too. Perhaps there's room for one more in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.