Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Should've Been A Fish

Arrived in Gran Canaria and all Jed wanted to do was to get in the pool.

The water in most of the hotel pools is from the mountains and is cold at this time of the year. Everyone else lasted, oh thirty seconds in the pool but Jed was in there until he was blue. He doesn't even feel the cold. A future Channel swimmer, I'm sure! He had little Zoggies (weighted seal toys) which he had to dive under the water and retrieve. He came over to me as I was relaxing on a sunbed in the warm sun. Would I throw the Zoggies into the pool for him? So, I went to the side of the pool with them, ready to throw and he pushed me into the pool. I am so gullible and trust my sons completely....what a mug!! The water was minus fifty....at least! That was the one and only time I went in the pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.