in His image

By freddy

Jury duty

Seattle Municipal Court, Seattle, WA

I had jury duty today. Still currently here waiting to be called. This morning's sun break was beautiful. I thought I'd capture it on my phone.

(you can see my reflection if you look closely :-P)

The court process in America takes a while. A good thing about it is that people take time to think carefully to make a legal decision instead of jumping too quickly into them. However, people are not perfect. Even groups of people (like the jury) can make mistakes and sentence a person innocent of a certain crime to years in prison or death. There is only One righteous and perfect Judge.

God is a righteous judge, and a God who feels indignation every day. If a man does not repent, God will whet his sword; he has bent and readied his bow; he has prepared for him his deadly weapons, making his arrows fiery shafts...
I will give to the Lord the thanks due to his righteousness, and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High. (Psalm 7:11-13, 17)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.