today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...gave up.

Crap!

My life has taken place with a reliable regularity in Vittorio Veneto, Sundays in the park, afternoons in the pool, getting there by bike sneakily meeting the cool boys, having the best coffee on Serrvalle's market place, the fireworks, the Sant Augusta celebrations, the Re Madruck...
And all over the town the cross on the first quite steep hill of the alps.

You get there by a fixed rope route or a hidden trail from behind and it's a place where I always wanted to go.
Spontaneously we thought to give it a try as it was a nice day with no other plans.

To make the story short. I present you the highest point, the view on the lowlands, the nearest I got to the cross and the point where I gave up.
The cross was another bit of the trail ahead with a greater vicinity the the spectacular abyss (in my eyes).
I was disappointed to tears, about the hours of getting up and this ridiculous fear of heights which makes me giving up that close to the destination but I reached my limit - for today.
It was worth the try. And I'll come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.