...remembered:

the days I wasn't able to get up these steps.

Years ago. I tell you, fear of heights isn't funny at all.
There's no logic reason why you can't get up a few stairs only because you can see the floors below. They aren't less stable. Or why you can't pass a trail that if there wasn't an abyss on the side you would pass it otherwise blindfolded and jumping on one leg. Or why you can't get up a tower for having that magnicent view.
And you're a pest for all the people around you who can't surpass you or who have to wait for you for hours (uni excursions from hell in the mountains, I was obviously not the profs pet).

And useless to say that my mom wasn't impressed when I didn't wanted to take exactly these stairs. And those people who would have inderstood me weren't mental enough to be with me in these situations... Which meant a nearly death by a heart attack in juvenile age was on the plan regularily.

Anyway, constant working on situations that I fear does help. Not every time with the desiderated outcome but there's still time to practise.

And that very moment the shutter is clicking you forget the fear.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.