One day at a time!

By smilesf0rdays

Lady

Perception is a funny thing. The way people perceive you is everything. When someone's perception changes, so does their attitude towards you, and the way you feel about them absolutely transforms to something you never expected.

The ladybug, simple and free.

I am in a whirlwind, yet again. People's perception of me, the light that they see me in, is constantly changing. But I know that is only because I, too, am constantly changing.

I need an environment like the ladybug's. I need to know that I am free to be who I want to be.

I am far older than just 19, my heart and my mind have seen and felt more than the average person. "Before you point your fingers, make sure your hands are clean. Judge not before you judge yourself." I will find my ladybug environment soon, I will be free and know simplicity. I will no longer be bound by perceptions and assumptions. Change is near, and I've never been so thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.