Van Rouge

By StewartIkin

Dormitory

Up in the loft, hunting down the last remnants of the elite combat mice regiment that once threatened the future of humanity. In between the sudden bursts of desperate inter-joist skirmishing, there are long periods of boredom. When will this cursed war be over....

To while away some of the time, me and the lads have put down some tongue and groove loft flooring, checked to see that the insulation is deep enough, re-routed some wiring, and had a bit of a tidy up. Caught here, awaiting their rebirth, is my extensive collection of 2CV delage (it's a colour) and black Charleston doors. Carefully sourced over a 5 year period of ebaying, they lay sleeping in my loft, dreaming of those heady days of the 1980's when they were the belles of Kensington, and the toast of Chelsea, long before the Roman (Abramovitch) invasion. I once more renew my pledge to wake them from their slumbers once the cruel winter months have waned, but for now sleep on my pretties......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.